Oh my gosh, I feel like when ever I come to blog it's because I have to rant about something, and it always seems to be about school. School is my whole life right now, and yes in a way it needs to be so I can get done, but seriously all of these group assignments are ridiculous.
I am in this group for my KIN Ethics class and honestly I thought that it was supposed to be a 400 level class, meaning just for 4th year students, students who are supposed to be mature. Well, not my group! We have this paper due using this 7 step model from Malloy and it is taking forever. I am apparently the only one who is doing any work on this project and it's stupid. The one girl did absolutely nothing for the project at all, my other group member and I sent her emails, text messages, and everything and she has done a thing. On Monday a group presented and apparently had the same topic as us, which wasn't supposed to happen. I spoke to the professor, and he wanted all of this evidence that this girl wasn't participating in the group, and it was going to be such as hassle, so I just suggested to my group to re-due this 30 page paper on a different topic, so we didn't have to present the same information as the last group, and look dumb while presenting. Well, now that's what we are going to do, but we only have a week to finish this instead of a month. I just hope that this goes better this time.
I'm tired of being nice to people and doing other people's work! Grrr.... :(
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment